Dr. Inga Musselman serves as the Vice President for Academic Affairs and Provost for The University of Texas at Dallas. Dr. Musselman's responsibilities include faculty hiring and advancement, academic programs, budget priorities and budget allocations for the Schools, and academic facilities. Dr. Musselman is the primary contact with UT System for Academic Affairs.

A BA graduate in chemistry from Gettysburg College, Inga Musselman earned her PhD degree in analytical chemistry from the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill while performing doctoral research at the National Institute of Standards and Technology. Dr. Musselman conducted postdoctoral research in the Department of Materials Science and Engineering at North Carolina State University where she was also associated with the Precision Engineering Center.

Professor Musselman joined the UT Dallas faculty as Assistant Professor of Chemistry in 1992 and has since been promoted to the rank of Professor. Early in her career, Musselman studied the mechanisms and limits of contrast in scanning tunneling microscopy (STM) images of molecular adsorbates, with the goal of advancing STM as a chemically sensitive microscopy technique. More recently, Dr. Musselman's research interests have focused on the development and application of microscopy and microanalysis methods for the study of materials structure in the areas of gas separations, fuel cells, and bionanotechnology. She has been the primary research supervisor of numerous doctoral, masters, and baccalaureate degree students as well as high school summer students.

Inga Musselman has been an active member of the American Chemical Society, the North American Membrane Society, and the Microanalysis Society (MAS) for which she also served as President, Director, and Secretary of the Executive Council, as well as tour speaker, meeting program co-chair, symposium co-chair, and newsletter editor. Dr. Musselman is currently Chair of the MAS Education Committee. The Microanalysis Society presented Dr. Musselman with the Presidential Service Award in 2003.