Texas A&M University

Texas A&M University-Commerce

Tarleton State University

Lamar Institute of Technology

Midwestern State University

Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center El Paso

The University of Texas System

University of North Texas

The University of Texas Permian Basin

University of Houston – Clear Lake

Texas Division of Emergency Management

Texas State University

Lamar State College Port Arthur

Prairie View A&M University

The University of Texas at El Paso (UTEP)

UT MD Anderson Cancer Center

Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi

University of Houston – Victoria

Lamar University

University of Houston

West Texas A&M University

Lamar State College Orange

University of St Thomas

Sam Houston State University

Texas Woman's University

Texas A&M University- Texarkana

Texas A&M Forest Service

Texas A&M Veterinary Medical Diagnostic Laboratory (TVMDL)

Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service

The University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio

Texas A&M Engineering Extension Service (TEEX)

Texas A&M Agrilife Research

Stephen F. Austin State University

Texas A&M Health

The University of Texas at San Antonio

University of Houston – Downtown

The University of Texas at Arlington

Texas A&M Transportation Institute

Texas Tech University

Texas A&M International University

Texas A&M University-Central Texas

Angelo State University

Texas A&M University at Galveston

The University of Texas at Tyler Health Science Center

Texas A&M University-Kingsville

The University of Texas at Dallas

Introduction to the TACUBO Organization

Mission Statement

To support the mission of state senior higher educational institutions in Texas by fostering excellence and providing leadership in business and financial management through professional development, networking, and advocacy.
[adopted by the Executive Committee, June 14, 2005]

The Texas Association of College and University Business Officers (TACUBO) is a member organization committed to promoting the professional success of college and university business officers in the State of Texas, and their institutions through the sponsoring of annual and special meetings. The meetings will be utilized for the dissemination of information and the interchange of ideas on issues of common interest.

TACUBO's membership consists of higher educational institutions in the State of Texas. Institutional membership is open to state-supported senior colleges and universities in Texas. Institutions, which become members of this Association, are known as institutional members. Each institution designates a primary member who will represent and vote for the institution. Voting is limited to one vote per institution. Institutions having more than one institutional member representative shall designate one of its members as the primary or voting representative. Those other persons designated by the institution shall be known as institutional member representatives, and only administrators charged with business and fiscal responsibilities of the institution shall be designated. Institutions of complex organizations may hold an institutional membership for the system and each separately organized institutional entity. Publicly funded Health Science Centers and agencies attached to publicly funded universities may also hold an institutional membership when such agencies receive a separate State of Texas appropriation under Article III of the General Appropriations Act (excluding Special Item only funded activities).

The Executive Committee shall make the final determination of all TACUBO decisions.